Hulk collectible

By

Trying to add more “miniatures” to my portfolio in order to get into toy business and digital maquettes.

Whole work took about 2 months using my free time.
Base meshes in XSI.
Retopology done in topogun.
Posing in zbrush using zsphere rigging.
Total number of polygons: 9,9 mi

I started texturing it, but i’m still learning the secrets :)

I’d like to share that this Hulk was featured on Zbrush Central and 3Dtotal top rows. I also received the “3DTotal Excellence Award” for being featured on their gallery, and the “Platinum Eye”, which is a great honor. They only give this award 1 to 2 times a year.
I was also featured on july’s edition of 3DCreative Magazine’s gallery as well at the Pixologic’s gallery.
Thanks again everyone.

I got this model printed for this year’s Siggraph by Offload Studios. They did an impressive job and some images of the statue can be seen by clicking on the image below. Some more images of the piece at the Pixologic Booth on Siggraph can be seen at their website as well.
And I heard that a copy of the Hulk is being made for the Pixologic office in LA, heh
Thanks a lot Bill and JC! :)

